I was interviewed and profiled on the Black Socks website on September 14.
Picture 48
Here are few clips and click here to read the entire article.

Meet Mr. Magazine: Samir Husni

BLACKSOCKS: When did you first become passionate about magazines and what were your early favorites?

HUSNI: It is so hard to believe it has been 50 years since I fell in love with magazines at the ripe old age of nine. I still remember that day vividly – walking into the grocery store facing our apartment in Tripoli, Lebanon and buying that first copy of the Superman comic book, which had just launched in Lebanon. Two of my friends and I each bought a copy after being influenced by all the television ads that were prepping and showing all about this new “man of steel” arriving to Lebanon. The minute I held that magazine in my hand I felt as if the ink on the paper went into my blood via osmosis or something; I was sucked into the world of ink on paper and never looked back. My early childhood years revolved around comics, but by age 12 or 13 I was buying more run of the mill magazines. By the age of 14 or so, I found that there was no way on earth my allowance would pay for every magazine, every issue.

